Charli XCX Announces New Mixtape 'Pop2'

Charli XCX Announces New Mixtape 'Pop2'

Listen to the first single "Out of My Head" with Tove Lo and ALMA now.

Listen to the first single "Out of My Head" with Tove Lo and ALMA now.

Text: Sadie Bell

Pop's favorite daring princess of the underground, Charli XCX, is back with a new track.

On Friday, Charli XCX dropped "Out of My Head," the first track off her upcoming mixtape Pop2 and the follow-up to her last mixtape released earlier this year in March, Number 1 Angel. The release is a massive project for the U.K.-based singer-songwriter, featuring 10 tracks and a number of collaborations with some of the biggest and most innovative names in pop like Carly Rae Jepsen, MØ, CupcakKe, and many others.

The first single, "Out of My Head," features the likes of Swedish sensation Tove Lo and up-and-comer ALMA with production from emerging star and longtime collaborator SOPHIE and A.G. Cook. The track bumps and sends you into a party-inspired frenzy with its glistening drum machine-based production as the three artists harmonize, engaging in the sweetness with letting go of those who hold us back.

Earlier this week, the pop star teased the forthcoming mixtape on social media, and even though it sounded too good to be true, Pop2 is indeed set for release next week on December 15.

Check out the Pop2 tracklist and artwork below.

  1. "Backseat" (feat. Carly Rae Jepsen)
  2. "Out Of My Head" (feat. Tove Lo and ALMA)
  3. "Lucky"
  4. "Tears" (feat. Caroline Polachek)
  5. "I Got It" (feat. Brooke Candy, CupcakKe and Pabllo Vittar)
  6. "Femmebot" (feat. Dorian Electra and Mykki Blanco)
  7. "Delicious" (feat. Tommy Cash)
  8. "Unlock It" (feat. Kim Petras and Jay Park)
  9. "Porsche" (feat. MØ)
  10. "Track 10"

Credits: Instagram


Premiere: EDEN Unleashes New Video for “Crash”