Diplo Dives Into Country Music With New Album

Listen to ‘Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil’.

Diplo, who’s known for making dance and electronic tracks, released a new album titledĀ Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil via Columbia Records on Friday. With features including Noah Cyrus, Thomas Rhett, Young Thug, Orville Peck, Zac Brown, and the Jonas Brothers, the ablum marks Diplo’s first chapter in country music.

After wanting to work on the genre for a long time, Diplo remixed Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus’s “Old Town Road”, which also appears onĀ Snake Oil.

Listen to the album down below, along with the music video for “Dance With Me” featuring Thomas Rhett and Young Thug.

Discover More