iHeartRadio Music Awards 2022: The Winners List

This year’s iHeartRadio Music Awards hosted by LL Cool J premiered live from Los Angeles and saw a night of thrilling performances.

Last night, the iHeartRadio music awards kicked off at Los Angeles’ Shrine Auditorium. With musical performances by Jennifer Lopez, Måneskin, Megan thee Stallion, and more, the night was nothing short of unforgettable. Host LL Cool J opened the event with a rendition of some of his most notable songs alongside a performance from dance crew JABBAWOCKEEZ. Want to see if your favorite artist took won in their category? Check out the 2022 iHeartRadio music awards winners list below.

iHeartRadio/Getty Images Entertainment

Song of the Year: Levitating by Dua Lipa

Female Artist of the Year: Olivia Rodrigo

Male Artist of the Year: Lil Nas X

Best Collaboration: Stay by The Kid LAROI and Justin Bieber

Best Duo/Group of the Year: Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak)

Chart Ruler Award: Stay by The Kid LAROI and Justin Bieber

Best New Pop Artist: Olivia Rodrigo

Icon Award: Jennifer Lopez

Trailblazer Award: Megan thee Stallion

Hip Hop Artist of the Year: Drake

Best New Hip Hop Artist: Yung Bleu

Hip Hop Song of the Year: What You Know About Love by Pop Smoke

Hip Hop Album of the Year: The Off Season by J Cole

R&B Artist of the Year: Jazmine Sullivan

Best new R&B artist: Giveon

R&B Song of the Year: Leave The Door Open by Silk Sonic

R&B Album of the Year: An Evening With Silk Sonic by Silk Sonic

Best New Latin Artist: Grupo Firme

Latin Pop/Reggaetón Artist of the Year: Pepas by Farruko

Latin Pop/Reggaetón Album of the Year: Karol G

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: Calibre 50

Regional Mexican Song of the Year: La Casita by Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizárraga

Regional Mexican Album of the Year: Eslabón Armado

Alternative Artist of the Year: Machine Gun Kelly

Best New Alternative Artist: Måneskin

Dance artist of the Year: David Guetta

Dance Song of the Year: Do It To It by ACRAZE ft. Cherish

Producer of the Year: Finneas

Songwriter of the Year: Omer Fedi

Rock Artist of the Year: Foo Fighters

Best New Rock Artist: Mammoth WVH

Rock Song of the Year: Waiting on a War by Foo Fighters

Rock Album of the Year: Medicine at Midnight by Foo Fighters

Country Artist of the Year: Luke Combs

Best New Country Artist: Lainey Wilson

Country Song of the Year: If I Didn’t Love You by Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood

Socially Voted Category Winners

Best Comeback Album: 30 by Adele

Best Fan Army: #BTSARMY – BTS

Best Music Video: Butter by BTS

Best Lyrics: All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault) by Taylor Swift

Social Star Award: Bella Poarch

Best Cover Song: good 4 u (Olivia Rodrigo) by Camila Cabello

TikTok Songwriter of the Year: Jax

Favorite Tour Photographer: Anthony PHAM for Harry Styles’ Love On Tour

Discover More