Model Citizen's Vote Encourages Everyone to "GET OUT THE VOTE"

Model Citizen's Vote Encourages Everyone to "GET OUT THE VOTE"

Resist = Vote

Resist = Vote

Text: AJ Longabaugh

After successfully launching their initiative earlier this year, Model Citizens Vote, has launched their newest campaign urging people to "GET OUT THE VOTE".

With the November 6 Election Day right around the corner, Executive Director of MCV, Cody Milestone says, “Our New York influencers kicked off our campaign in August reaching over 2 million people with a focus on registering to vote. Cumulatively, that message reached over 15 million. Our LA influencers join this campaign at a critical moment as we shift to a get-out-the-vote drive in the home-stretch leading up to Election Day on November 6t​h​. We are confident that young voters will play a critical role in flipping Congress to Democratic control to stop Trump’s destructive agenda."

One of those LA faces that unapologetically uses their voice to celebrate and advocate for equality and diversity, Tommy Dorfman, says, “I have made the importance of voting this year a big focus of my activism these past several months and I am happy to join Model Citizens Vote in its efforts. There are so many reasons that we need to resist and vote Democratic to stop Trump’s endless outrages, the latest of which is trying and erase our Trans Community."

Made up of 23  young creatives with a combined following of 7,660,000 on Instagram, the campaign was shot by photographer Jacqueline Harriet and features Riverdale's Hart Denton, Michele Selene Ang from 13 Reasons Why, rising model Salem Mitchell, Barbie Ferreira, The Kaplan Twins, and more.

Head to Model Citizens Vote's website to learn more about the "GET OUT THE VOTE" movement, and peep the new campaign below!

Credits:

PHOTOGRAPHER: JACQUELLINE HARRIET (@JACQHARRIET)

STYLING: JAKE SAMMIS (JAKESAMMIS)

HAIR: GLORIA ESPINOZA ASSISTED BY DEMI KOTTIS

MENS GROOMING: LAURYN TULLIO 

MAKE UP: TAMAH KRINSKY ASSISTED BY ERIKA LEE

SHIRTS DESIGNED BY R13 AND DENIMIST'S CREATIVE DIRECTOR, CHRIS LEBA 

CAST: 

Tommy Dorfman   (@tommy.dorfman)

Hart Denton     (@hartdenton)

Barbie Ferreira    (@barbienox)

Salem Mitchell    (@salemmitchell)

Sage Adams      (@sageaflocka)

May Daniels      (@may.daniels)

David Friend     (@david.friend)

Matea Friend     (@matea_friend)

Sergio Lane      (@sergiodarcylane)

Sunny Soofiani   (@sunnysoofiani)

The Kaplan Twins   (@the_kaplan_twins)

Vincint                     (@iamvincint)

Nesrin Danan          (@blackprints)

Mason Cook           (@masoncook)

Liam Aiken              (@liampadraic)

Griffin Gluck            (@griffingluck)

Shameik Moore      (@shameikmoore)

Joshua Rush          (@joshuarush)

Jake Borelli            (@jake.borelli)

Luke Mullen           (@thelukemullen)

Antonio Marziale    (@tonimarz)

Emery Kelly           (@emerytkelley)

Miss Benny           (@miss_benny)

Michele Selene Ang  (@micheleseleneang)

UP NEXT

VTV | Lily-Rose Depp Celebrates Halloween w/ V Magazine