Phoebe Bridgers to Release Brand New Recordings of Previous Songs on “Copycat Killer” EP

The new EP will feature revamped recordings of tracks from her previous album.

One of 2020’s most celebrated indie musicians, Phoebe Bridgers is bringing back her old material in a brand new way. Bridgers is unveiling a new EP, Copycat Killer, which will feature all-new recordings of songs off her previous album, Punisher.

Image credits: Dead Oceans

Bridgers will be collaborating with Grammy-winning arranger and string player Rob Moose to completely revamp and re-record four songs off Punisher. The songs being given the new treatment are “Kyoto,” “Savior Complex,” “Chinese Satellite,” and “Punisher.” 

Photo credit: Olof Grind

Punisher was released earlier this year to critical acclaim for its open lyricism and psychedelic sound. The album became a top ten hit on alternative and rock radio. Copycat Killer will be released on November 20, 2020.

Vinyl copies of Copycat Killer will also be available exclusively through Rough Trade. The vinyl version is now available for pre-order.

Discover More