Valentino Welcomes Rupi Kaur as the Second Star of the #ChezMaisonValentino initiative

Valentino Welcomes Rupi Kaur as the Second Star of the #ChezMaisonValentino initiative

Valentino Welcomes Rupi Kaur as the Second Star of the #ChezMaisonValentino initiative

Escape as empowerment.

Escape as empowerment.

Text: Allie Kenvin

Through a new series of live performances on the brand’s official Instagram account, Maison Valentino and Pierpaolo Piccioli hope to create a bond with their community during these isolating times. 

Beginning last week with Grammy award-winning singer Alicia Keys, the #ChezMaisonValentino initiative is moving onto their second episode— a live poetry reading on their Instagram stories with best selling author Rupi Kaur. With the goal to enlighten and entertain during these times of social distancing, Valentino works to promote the value of inclusivity by transforming this value into a real inclusive dream.

See author and poet @rupikaur_ perform live as part of the #ChezMaisonValentino initiative on Valentino’s Instagram Stories live April 23rd at 7 PM CET / 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST.

UP NEXT

Ryan Murphy's New Netflix Drama Gives Us An Alternate History of Hollywood
The drama series reimagines the Golden Age of film.