Vans and Record Store Day Team Up For Exclusive Vinyl ‘Portraits of Her’

The release features a zine, video series, and sounds from the likes of Taylor Swift, BANKS, and Princess Nokia.

Tracks from Taylor Swift, BANKS, Julien Baker, Princess Nokia, Asiahn, Girl in Red, Mariah the Scientist, Bully, and Laura Jane Grace in one exclusive vinyl? Sign us up.

Dubbed ‘Portraits of Her,’ Vans and Record Store Day have teamed up for a jam-packed vinyl accompanied by a zine and video series that celebrate a handful of the music industry’s most exciting female talents. To commemorate Record Store Day 2022, the vinyl will be available for purchase at select independent record stores starting April 23.

The 16-track vinyl boats an impressive track list from the extensive catalogues of the aforementioned hitmakers. The cross-genre mix features power anthems like Swift’s ‘The Man,’ Nokia’s confident ‘Sugar Honey Iced Tea,’ Indie star Girl in Red’s ‘Serotonin,’ and so much more.

Vans and Record Store Day are also donating to the nonprofit We are Moving the Needle, an organization that supports female industry professionals, recording artists, producers, and audio engineers. “Women are an incredible asset to the music industry, yet they are underrepresented across the board, but particularly in recording studios,” Emily Lazar, founder of We are Moving the Needle, said in a statement. “To close the vast gender gap in this industry, we must all work together to empower women on and off stage, behind the music, in the studio, and everywhere else in this business.”

Along with the impressive musical roster, Vans and Record Store Day have also released a trio of videos that feature female artists and music executives conversing on their professional journeys and the realities of the industry. From DJ Lottie Moore documenting her sonic inspirations to director of Live Nation Alexis Rommel speaking on touring behind-the-scenes, the dynamic conversations are not to be missed.

Below, see the full track list of ‘Portraits of Her.’

Side A:

Taylor Swift – The Man

K.Flay – Nothing Can Kill Us

Joy Oladokun – i see america

Julia Michaels – That’s The Kind Of Woman

Leyla Blue – What A Shame

Asiahn – We Can

Laura Jane Grace – Ice Cream Song

BANKS – I Still Love You

Side B:

Princess Nokia — Sugar Honey Iced Tea

Alice Longyu Gao – Never Coming Back

Bully – Never Needed

Julien Baker — Hardline

Girl In Red – Serotonin

Boyish — Superstar

Mariah The Scientist — 2 You

Girl Ultra — Pena

Discover More